Marguerite Henry Books in Order (34 Books)

Marguerite Henry was a beloved children's author, best known for her animal stories, particularly those about horses. Born in 1902 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, she was the youngest daughter of Anna and Louis Breithaupt. Her father ran a publishing business, which exposed her to the world of writing and reading from a young age. Despite growing up in the city, she developed a strong affinity for animals, which she wrote about in her novels. At the age of eleven, she sold her first article to a magazine and worked at the local library, repairing books. In 1947, she published her first novel, "Misty of Chincoteague", which was the first of the "Misty" series. She went on to publish more than fifty children's novels, making her one of the most popular animal story writers for children of all time.
Put Away
Show More

FAQ for Marguerite Henry Books

People Also Viewed