Margaret Wise Brown Books in Order (106 Books)

Margaret Wise Brown was a renowned children's fiction author and editor, best known for her 1942 published work, "The Runaway Bunny" and the 1947 published "Goodnight Moon". Born and raised in Brooklyn's Greenpoint suburb, she was the daughter of Robert Bruce Brown and Maude Margaret, who were well-off. Despite her parents' tumultuous marriage, Margaret never let it affect her, as she was an adventurous and imaginative child who spent much of her time outdoors. She went on to become one of the most prolific authors in children's fiction, with over 100 titles to her name at the time of her death. Following her passing, many unpublished collections and picture books were discovered, further cementing her legacy.
Put Away
Show More

FAQ for Margaret Wise Brown Books

People Also Viewed