Malcolm X Books in Order (10 Books)

Malcolm X was born Malcolm Little in Omaha, Nebraska on May 19, 1925. He was the fourth of seven children born to Earl and Louise Little. Earl was a Baptist minister and the chapter president of The Universal Negro Improvement Association, and Louise was the National Recording Secretary for the Marcus Garvey Movement. Earl's civil rights activism prompted death threats from the white supremacist organization, the Black Legion, which forced the family to relocate twice before Malcolm was four years old. In 1929, their home in Lansing, Michigan was burned to the ground, and two years later, Earl's body was found lying across the town's trolley tracks. The police ruled both incidents as accidents, but the Little family was sure that members of the Black Legion were responsible. Louise suffered an emotional breakdown several years after her husband's death and was committed to a mental institution.
Put Away
Show More

FAQ for Malcolm X Books

People Also Viewed